top of page

DRY STACK STONE

 

A screwable modular stone.

  • Quick and easy to install

  • Repels water like a siding

  • Self-hiding, self-sealing fasteners

Measures

 

  • One box of flat modules covers 4 sq. ft.

  • One box of corners covers 1.5 l. ft.

Upon request, we will be happy to create custom colors to match your decor. 

Custom Colour
Custom Colour
Frequently Asked Questions

 

IS YOUR SCREWABLE PANEL TOO HEAVY FOR MY

WALL ?

Our screw-on panel  weighs only 13.5 pounds per square and meets the maximum weight set by ICBO-ICC. It can be installed on exterior walls up to a height of 30 feet.  For installation on unsupported interior walls and exterior cantilevered faces, please seek the advice of your  expert in building structures.

 

CAN I USE A PERCUSSION DRILL FOR PANEL INSTALLATION?

 

We recommend that you do not use an impact driver as it can drive the screws through the panel. Using a conventional cordless screwdriver  is recommended  because it allows the installer to better feel when the screws are in place inside the panel.

IS IT DIFFICULT TO CUT?

Difficult? No. Dusty? Yes. Screw-in panel cuts with conventional diamond masonry blades, available at most hardware stores. The blades can be installed on angle grinders, chop saws or chop saws. Care should be taken when cutting wet to prevent the cutting paste from adhering to the surface of the panels.

Wet cutting with recirculated water is strongly discouraged. When cutting,  always use a mask to protect yourself from dust and appropriate eye and ear protection equipment.

 

DO I NEED TO SEAL IT?

No. The use of sealant or stains for decorative purposes is at the owner's discretion and risk.

Will it withstand the rigors of the Canadian climate and freeze / thaw cycles?

Although particularly difficult construction sites should always be taken into account, the panel  Screw-in is designed specifically for the harsh Canadian climate. The panel  is one of the very few concrete panel products that actually behaves the way you would expect from a siding - it retains water. Thanks to its high resistance to compression and air entrainment, the screw-in panel is resistant to degradation and  spalling that can result from freeze and thaw cycles.

DO I NEED TO INSTALL A RAIN PROTECTION PRODUCT BEFORE THE SCREW-IN PANEL?

 

Yes. Absoutely. In addition to the air barrier, it is also recommended to install a 10mm rain screen behind all installations of this product. The product we recommend is Mason Bond. This product is available with your screw-on panel order.

 

WHAT IS THE SCREWABLE PANEL MADE OF?

 

Concrete, nothing more, nothing less.

HOW SHOULD I CLEAN THE PANEL AFTER ITS INSTALLATION?

 

It is recommended to use a dry brush and a shop vacuum to remove dust from the cut panel. If you get the panel wet while cleaning, you may create a paste that will be difficult to remove.

CAN THE SCREWED PANEL BE INSTALLED ON POLYSTYRENE?

 

Yes. The panel  Screw-in easily installs to 1 inch thick styrofoam using 3 inch longer fasteners. When you order this product, please indicate that you are installing on 1 inch thickness of styrofoam.

Installing panels larger than an inch of Styrofoam will require the use of straps or plywood  over the styrofoam.

YOUR PANELS HAVE A SPECIFIC LENGTH, HOW CAN I CUT ONE TO THE REQUIRED LENGTH BETWEEN TWO OUTSIDE CORNERS?

 

Please  consult the instruction manual (EN  to see specific instructions.

 

DO I NEED TO USE A FLASHING ABOVE YOUR FLASHING PIECES?

 

Yes. Always use a flashing in accordance with the building code and local conditions.

 

CAN I USE IT AROUND A CHIMNEY?

 

Yes. The screw-in panel is formed from conventional concrete. It is considered incombustible. Conventional clearances described by the building code and the manufacturer of the fireplace should always be used.

bottom of page

PANNEAU VISSABLE

Une pierre modulaire vissable.

  • Facile et rapide à poser

  • Repousse l'eau comme un revêtement

  • Fixations auto-cachantes et auto-étanches

 

Mesures

  • Une boite de module plats couvre 4 pi²

  • Une boite de coins couvre 1.5 p.l.

 

Couleurs

  • 10000 Nuance grise

  • 10021 Gris sierra

  • 10023 Aspen

 

Sur demande, il nous fera plaisir de créer des couleurs personnalisées afin de d'agencer notre pierre à votre décor. 

Custom Colour
Custom Colour
Foire aux Questions

 

VOTRE PANNEAU VISSABLE EST-ELLE TROP LOURDE POUR MON

MUR ?

Notre panneau vissable  ne pèse que 13,5 livres par carré et respecte le poids maximal défini par l'ICBO-ICC. Il peut être installé sur des murs extérieurs jusqu'à une hauteur de 30 pieds.  Pour l'installation sur les murs intérieurs non soutenus et des faces extérieurs en porte-à-faux, veuillez demander l'avis de votre  expert en structures de construction.

 

PUIS-JE UTILISER UNE PERCEUSE À PERCUSSION POUR L'INSTALLATION DU PANNEAU ?

 

Nous vous recommandons de ne pas utiliser de visseuse à percussion car elle peut enfoncer les vis à travers le panneau. L'utilisation d'une visseuse sans fil conventionnel  est recommandée  car elle permet de à l'installateur de mieux sentir quand les vis sont bien en place à l'intérieur du panneau.

EST-IL DIFFICILE DE COUPER ?

Difficile? Non. Poussiéreux? Oui. Le panneau vissable se coupe avec des lames diamantées classiques pour maçonnerie, disponibles dans la plupart des quincailleries. Les lames peuvent être installées sur des meuleuses d'angle, des scies à découper ou des scies à tronçonner. Il faut faire attention lors de la coupe humide pour éviter que la pâte de coupe n'adhère à la surface des panneaux.

La coupe humide avec de l'eau re-circulée est fortement déconseillée. Lors de la coupe,  utilisez toujours un masque pour vous protéger contre la poussière et des équipements appropriés de protection des yeux et des oreilles.

 

DOIS-JE LE SCELLER ?

Non. L'utilisation de scellant ou de teintures à des fins décoratives est à la discrétion et aux risques du propriétaire.

RÉSISTERA-T-ELLE AUX RIGUEURS DU CLIMAT CANADIEN ET AUX CYCLES DE GEL/DÉGEL ?

Bien qu'il faille toujours tenir compte des sites de construction particulièrement difficiles, le panneau  vissable est conçue spécifiquement pour le climat canadien rigoureux. Le panneau   est l'un des très rares produits en panneau de béton qui se comporte réellement comme vous l'attendez d'un revêtement: elle retient l'eau. Grâce à sa résistance élevée à la compression et à l'entrainement de l'air, le panneau vissable est résistant à la dégradation et  à l'écaillage qui peuvent résulter des cycles de gel et de dégel.

DOIS-JE INSTALLER UN PRODUIT DE PROTECTION CONTRE LA PLUIE AVANT LE PANNEAU VISSABLE ?

 

Oui. Absolument. En plus du pare-air, il est aussi recommandé d'installer un écran contre la pluie de 10 mm derrière toutes les installations de ce produit. Le produit que nous recommandons est le Mason Bond. Ce produit est disponible avec votre commande de le panneau vissable .

 

DE QUOI EST FAITE LE PANNEAU VISSABLE ?

 

Du béton, rien de plus, rien de moins.

COMMENT DOIS-JE NETTOYER LE PANNEAU APRÈS SON INSTALLATION ?

 

Il est recommandé d'utiliser une brosse sèche et un aspirateur d'atelier pour enlever la poussière du panneau coupée. Si vous mouillez le panneau pendant le nettoyage, vous risquez de créer une pâte qui sera difficile à enlever.

LE PANNEAU VISSABLE PEUT-ELLE ÊTRE INSTALLÉE SUR DU POLYSTYRÈNE ?

 

Oui. Le panneau  vissable s'installe facilement sur une épaisseur de 1pouce de styromousse en utilisant des fixations plus longues de 3 pouces. Lorsque vous commandez ce produit, veuillez indiquer que vous installez sur une épaisseur de 1 pouce de styromousse.

L'installation de panneaux de plus d'un pouce de styromousse nécessitera l'utilisation de sangles ou de contreplaqués  par dessus le styromousse.

VOS PANNEAUX ONT UNE LONGUEUR SPÉCIFIQUE, COMMENT PUIS-JE EN COUPER UN À LA LONGUEUR REQUISE ENTRE DEUX COINS EXTÉRIEURS ?

 

Veuillez  consulter le manuel d'instruction ( EN  pour voir des instructions spécifiques.

 

DOIS-JE UTILISER UN SOLIN AU-DESSUS DE VOS PIÈCES DE REBORD ?

 

Oui. Il faut toujours utiliser un solin conformément au code du bâtiment et aux conditions locales.

 

PEUT-ON L'UTILISER AUTOUR D'UNE CHEMINÉE ?

 

Oui. Le panneau vissable est formée à partir de béton conventionnel. Elle est considérée incombustible. Les dégagements conventionnels décrits par le code du bâtiment et le fabricant du foyer doivent toujours être utilisés.